Notice: Function wp_add_inline_script was called incorrectly. Do not pass <script> tags to wp_add_inline_script(). Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 4.5.0.) in /home/espa/ on line 5905
A Fabulous Get-Together - Espace Perreault

A Fabulous Get-Together

November 25, 2021

On November 25, 2021, the Fondation Jean-Pierre Perreault celebrated a get-together at the Conseil des arts de Montréal with the dance community, went live with a new website, kicked off a fundraising campaign, and announced a new name with artists participating in the activities of the year.


The event included:

  • The announcement of the new name and mission statement
  • A performance by Kama La Mackerel, guest artist for the year in progress

Espace Perreault presented the upcoming projects for the year:

  • Sismography. Recording Perils, Injuries and Loss in Dance
  • Françoise Sullivan : ce pas qui vient de soi, a video on the artist’s choreographic career, presented by art historian Gilles Lapointe
  • Angélique Willkie Pedagogy Project, presented by Emmanuelle Bourassa Beaudoin and Angélique Willkie
  • Ancestral Memories in Dancing Bodies, a booklet inspired by a workshop of the same name, with drawings by Youloune
  • In My Body, a work in progress about the projet résidence longue durée du CCOV by Yvon Soglo, a.k.a Crazy Smooth
  • Tracement, a virtual exhibition dedicated to dance artists specializing in supporting choreographic projects, by Sophie Michaud

While continuing to honour the memory of Jean-Pierre Perreault, the organization’s new name – Espace Perreault Choreographic transmission – reflects the desire to be a space open to dance memories and practices, focused on research and creation for documentation and transmission.


Many thanks to Kyana Lyne – for the heartfelt territorial recognition opening the evening and to the artists who took part in presentations: Emmanuelle Bourassa Beaudoin, Ariane Dessaulles, Lise Gagnon, Kama La Mackerel, Gilles Lapointe, Sophie Michaud, Sybille Müller, Josée Plamondon, Youloune and Angélique Willkie.